About the AFCC

The Australian Federation of Civil Celebrants operates as a not for profit organisation, with opportunities being created for members through resources, education, benefits and savings.

The AFCC is a national organisation with Celebrant members in each state and territory who perform a range of ceremonies for life celebrations.

Meet the AFCC National Committee

The association is managed by 10 volunteer National Committee members who run the daily activities of the association. Each National Committee member is responsible for a portfolio and manages its projects and programs throughout the membership year.

Anthony Burke

National President

President@afcc.com.au

Irene Harrington

Vice President, Celebrations Editor & Funerals Manager

Vicepresident@afcc.com.au Celebrations@afcc.com.au Funerals@afcc.com.au

Kathy Pynsent

National Secretary & Communications Manager

secrerary@afcc.com.au
communications@afcc.com.au

Susan Cade

National Treasurer & Website Assistant

Treasurer@afcc.com.au Website@afcc.com.au

Alison Burrell

Special Projects Manager

specialprojects@afcc.com.au

Brian Richardson

Governance Manager

Governance@afcc.com.au

Gillian Potter

Education Manager

education@afcc.com.au

Julie Chesson

Marriage and Other Ceremony Manager

marriages@afcc.com.au

Rhonda McIver

Membership Manager

Membership@afcc.com.au

Stacey Maguire

Media & Marketing Manager

marketing@afcc.com.au

X